Powered by TurnTo
4.3 / 5.0
8 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
4
3
0
1
0
Rated 5 out of 5
Excellent product. Highly recommend this.
I purchased this radar because I was traveling to Florida, and I wanted to make sure that if I was exceeding the speed limit, I would not be surprised by laser or speed camera monitoring my traveling speed. This unit is fantastic!! I was informed of police monitoring the KA band, Laser and camera two miles ahead. In the Maryland and Washington DC area it alarmed me of speed camera ahead when I was exceeding the speed limit. In Georga someone was hit by a laser ahead of me and the radar notified me immediately. When I approached the police laser area, he was discretely hiding with the laser gun pointing at incoming traffic. If I did not have this radar and would have travel at the speed limit, I would have gotten a ticket in Maryland or Washington for sure.
I highly recommend this product and give it a 5 star rating.
May 29, 2021
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
UNIDEN R7 DETECTOR, EXCELLENT
Love this radar detector, has all the features and works very
Well. Detects long ranges of radar and it is overall, very
Quite. Thanks.
August 7, 2020
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Does the job
Excellent range on detecting Ka band radars (have not run into any others)! It does pick up some false K alerts with the some of the systems that detect blind spot traffic/etc on some new cars/suvs. However, it was not enough to to be a real bother. The mute mode resolved this matter, if needed, I have owned several good brands over the years and this one rates the best I have owned.
July 29, 2020
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Rated 4 out of 5
It's great just forget which side button to push to mark alerts keep deleting deleting. lol my fault but l love is tracking distance.
It's OK, saved me already two tickets, had plenty warning. Almost got popped, Thx to waze l knew it was a cop shooting pops, sure enough it was a cop using pop.
October 22, 2020
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Work as described, the menu need improvement.
July 6, 2020
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Rated 4 out of 5
I like it a lot
June 21, 2020
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Rated 2 out of 5
Same as the others on the market
WAY too many false alarms, making it effectively useless. Also, screen difficult to see in sunlight.
August 20, 2021
Purchased
1 year ago